miércoles, 29 de abril de 2015

Tomorrow International Jazz Day (Webcast on jazzday.com from Paris)

April 30 is International Jazz Day 
Webcast on JazzDay.com of All-Star Global Concert from Paris
1pm NY | 7pm Paris | 2am Tokyo (May1)
The fourth annual International Jazz Day will be celebrated in more than 185 countries with hundreds of events from concerts and jam sessions to workshops and film screenings and master classes.
Presented each year on April 30th in partnership with UNESCO and the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz, International Jazz Day encourages and highlights intercultural dialogue and understanding through jazz, uniting people in all corners of the globe. The celebration is recognized on the official calendars of both UNESCO and the United Nations.
In Paris, there will be a daylong series of jazz education programs, performances, and community outreach, culminating in the 2015 All-Star Global Concert at UNESCO Headquarters, which will be webcast across the world via JazzDay.com and on Intl JazzDay's Facebook as well as on UNESCO and United Nations websites. In addition, the webcast will stream on UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador Herbie Hancock's Facebook, UNESCO Artist for Peace Marcus Miller's Facebook and guitarist Lee Ritenour's Facebook.

This highly anticipated event will bring together over two-dozen renowned artists and personalities on one stage in celebration of jazz and cultural diplomacy and will feature performances by A BuJohn Beasley (Musical Director)Dee Dee BridgewaterTil BrönnerIgor ButmanTerri Lyne CarringtonMino CineluAvishai CohenEliane EliasAntonio FaraòJames GenusHerbie HancockAl JarreauFemi KutiAnnie LennoxGrégoire MaretHugh Masekela,Marcus MillerGuillaume PerretRudy PerezDianne ReevesLee RitenourClaudio RoditiIsfar SarabskiWayne ShorterDhafer Youssef and Ben Williams, and many more..

We hope you'll all join in the celebration on April 30
Show the world that Jazz is alive and thriving!

Website: Jazzday.com
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Tweet on April 30 #JazzDay


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario